The Black Keys – Lonely Boy

I sit on the couch every Monday through Friday sipping my sweetened coffee and channel surfing before I get ready for work. I’ll typically switch between Channel 7 and The Fox 25 Morning News to catch anything newsworthy and then move on to the music video stations like MTV, MTV2, VH-1 and Fuse.
But when I was flipping through the channels, I happened to see the above video and thought it was just some stupid MTV reality show where some snarky teens were sitting on a couch laughing at this black man wildly dancing in front of a motel door. I never even considered this was a music video.
But just a few minutes later, I came across this video on another channel and realized it was a music video by the group The Black Keys. I found myself watching the video and really liking this song.
The brilliance of this music video is it must have cost pennies to make and it’s the perfect vehicle for such a catchy song. It made me want to listen to other songs by them. So give it a watch and let me know what you think.
One thought on “The Black Keys – Lonely Boy

  1. Hey I searched ask with “what is that music video where the black guy is dancing in front of a motel.” and it came up. Is life great or what?

Leave a Reply

