Summertime

We were heading back home this afternoon and this song came on.  I thought it was sung by Dr.Hook.  Spencer said no.  Maybe Dr. John?  Another no.

I checked it out later and it’s from a 70’s band called Mungo Jerry.

I really liked this song when I was little-probably because it was catchy and reminded me of a jug band.  Wait.  I’m remembering there might be Muppets involved…I’ll have to check that out later.  But after poking around on the ‘Official’ site of Mungo Jerry, I happened up on an awesome performance of the song with Billy Idol and Slash. I totally loved their version.

Now I’m off to iTunes to see if I can find the MP3.

So enjoy my trip down memory lane and have an awesome 4th of July.

Leave a Reply

