2010 B.O.N.E.S Beagle Bash

Beagle Bash 2010

Minnie, Katie and I had a nice afternoon being around all the other Beagle enthusiasts at the B.O.N.E.S Beagle Bash held in Auburn, MA.

Katie and I went last year, but didn’t take Minnie with us because I didn’t know how she would react to so many dogs – especially her own kind -and I had wanted to check it out myself before bringing her.  I shouldn’t have had any concerns because she went with us this year and I think she wasn’t impressed with the whole event.

We got to see a short presentation from a K-9 unit using her Beagle to sniff out suspicious smells in luggage. That was pretty interesting.

We also got to see a Hop Along Cassidy 3-legged Beagle all decked out in his cowboy outfit.  The theme this year was something about cowboys, but I didn’t see too many people dressing up their dogs.  Thank God.  I threw a red bandanna around Minnie, but that’s about it.  Minnie isn’t into costumes.  She’s more into food.

Minnie was exhausted by the time we left and she came home to only nap the rest of the afternoon away.

Leave a Reply

