So Say We All

Sometimes I like to daydream about all the crazy shit I’d buy if money were no object. Case in point: this life size Battlestar Gallactica Cylon from SideShow Collectibles. It’s available for purchase for a mere $7900.00.

Now I know I’ll never be able to afford such a thing, but seeing this Cylon brought to mind why I love Battlestar Gallactica so much: those Cylons scare the crap out of me even though I know they’re pretend. It’s just that vertical eye slashing so expertly back and forth and that devilish hum they make. Oh! And the pounding of their marching feet. That, too.

I eagerly sat in front of the TV yesterday thinking I’d be able to see the final series episode which would reveal the final six, but to my surprise I didn’t have the show taped. I’m assuming the series finale will be next Friday.

This last season of Battlestar has been disappointing to me for a number of reason, but I won’t get into the details for fear of boring you. But I am pleased to report they finally found earth.

Getting back to this awesome statue. I would so buy this and place it outside my front door for all to see. Those magazine solicitors would think twice about gracing my doorstep.

2 thoughts on “So Say We All

Leave a Reply

