I Meant Well

bacon-tooth-picks While shopping in New York City last weekend, I came across these Bacon flavored toothpicks.

I immediately started thinking of who I could buy these for because they were just so unique and unusual. I ran through a list of potential recipients and then BAM! The person who came to mind was my wonderful father-in-law George. He likes Bacon. Grew up on a farm. I thought that I recalled him using toothpicks before. Seems like the kind of guy who would. A perfect choice.

I happily bought them thinking that I scored such a great stocking-stuffer for him. I was just so proud of my clever self. I buy the best gifts for people.

Then as I was unpacking all my treasures from New York, it suddenly occurred to me…

Dentures. George wears dentures.

Leave a Reply

