Single Woman Offers Pies

I love Craigslist. I have several different RSS feeds on Bloglines to capture things of interest.

This entry was particularly funny:

Single woman offers homemade pies for a working lawnmower or chainsaw

I’m a single woman, 60, and I live close to the wire financially and need to do my own yard work. My lawnmower died two weeks ago. (actually I didn’t see the short stump in the grass and the blade hit it and that was the end of the lawnmower.) I’m seeking a working lawnmower, either push or a ride-on. I’m also in search of a working chainsaw. Any other tools would also be appreciated. I can offer a home-baked pie (your choice) in thanks. I’ve been told I’m a pretty good cook.

One thought on “Single Woman Offers Pies

  1. OK…first of all I am impressed that a 60 year old knows her way around the internet enough to post on Craigslist. I have to restrict my 64yo Dad to email and eBay. And to top it off she does her own yardwork too? Maybe I can hire her to do my Dad’s yard and give her some of that extra $ she so desperately needs. Alas, the US is not a pie based economy. Can you imagine though if it were? Yum!

Leave a Reply

